Boats

Prices for Boats
Class I
Less than 16 ft.
$20.00
Class II
16 ft. to 25 ft.
$25.00
Class III
26 ft. to 39 ft.
$75.00
Class IV
40 ft. and Above
$100.00

Boats are not titled in Alabama . To register newly purchased boat click here to get the information needed to register a boat in Cherokee County, Alabama.

Should you purchase a boat that is currently registered in Alabama with a current decal, then that decal would be transferred into the new owner’s name. There are no penalties on boat registrations or renewals. Boat registrations are not prorated. For example, if you register a boat in May and your normal renewal month is August you would pay the same fee in May and August.

Renewal Month
First Letter of Last Name
January
A and D
Febuary
B
March
C and E
April
F, G, and N
May
H and O
June
M and I
July
P and L
August
J, K and R
September
Q, S and T
October
U, V, W, X, Y and Z or Companies or Business names